The University of Chicago Press. The general age of consent in Connecticut is From onwards states have started to enact Jessica's Law statutes, which provide for lengthy penalties often a mandatory minimum sentence of 25 years in prison and lifetime electronic monitoring for the most aggravated forms of child sexual abuse usually of a child under age Incest: Felony punishable by years in prison.
A school employee includes a teacher, school administrator, student teacher, safety or resource officer, coach, and other school employee. Therefore, for example, it is legal for a year-old male or female to engage in consensual sex with a person up to 18 years of age.
The age of consent, at the time applying only when the girl is the younger party, was 10 when California introduced its penal code in
They can require jail time of up to one year, and the sentencing court has the power to use probation, community service, and fines. Causing or encouraging acts rendering children delinquent, abused, etc. The age of consent in Washington is The crime " child molestation " makes it illegal for anyone to engage in "any immoral or indecent act to or in the presence of or with any child under the age of 16 years with the intent to arouse or satisfy the sexual desires of either the child or the person", as well as electronically transmit any depiction of such an act.
Retrieved on May 16, Not to be confused with Marriage age in the United States. A Georgia man has been sentenced to time served for keeping a teenage girl in sexual captivity for more than a year.