If the offender has not been subject to a risk assessment, a statement that the offender has not been so assessed and that such a person is unrated and presumed to be high risk. Name and any known aliases Date of birth General physical description Digital photograph Town of residence Date and nature of conviction Name and telephone number of the local Department of Corrections office in charge of supervising the registrant.
If the registrant has been designated as a lifetime registrant they must continue to comply with the requirements for life.
Information in the Registry may also be disclosed to the following agencies, organizations, or persons:. Find Offenders. Persons meeting any of the following criteria: Convictions for the following: Aggravated sexual assault of a child Aggravated sexual assault Sexual assault Kidnapping with intent to commit sexual assault Lewd or lascivious conduct with a child Second or subsequent conviction for voyeurism Slave traffic Sex trafficking of children or sex trafficking by force, fraud, or vermont sex offender registry laws in Cincinnati Sexual exploitation of a minor Any offense regarding the sexual exploitation of children A second or subsequent conviction for sexual offenses recidivism.
What restrictions are placed on registered sex offenders in Vermont? Jump to navigation.
Kidnapping - VT. Queries made to law enforcement agencies or VCIC may not be done by street address, town or county. A person convicted in VT on or after July 1, A person convicted prior to July 1, but incarcerated or supervised by the Department of Corrections on or after July 1, Convicted or released from confinement in another state on or after July 1, and who established residency on or vermont sex offender registry laws in Cincinnati July 1, No What are the requirements for the Vermont registry?
Convicted of sexual assault when the victim was under 14 and the offender was more than 6 years older than the victim. The Vermont Legislature passed the original law that went into effect July 1, Menu Vermont Official State Website.
SOR registrants who are interested in obtaining information on how to obtain a risk assessment at their own expense should follow the below link:. What can a Registrant do if they do not have a risk assessment?
Some convicted of certain felony sex crimes are required to wear a tether for 10 years. Homeless offenders must report to police every seven days.